Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Chocolate by the Bald Man

































Max Brenner aka the Bald Man does chocolate. And he does it well. We stopped in for a dessert and left feeling sick to our stomachs (at least I did). The smell of the place (chocolate), the presentation of the desserts (more chocolate)— it was glorious. And while I did eat half of my sundae, I probably should have only had a fourth. Steven finished his and helped me finish mine. Great guy.
































 



















Both of our sundae's (peanut butter for him and s'more for me) were great, but overwhelmingly sweet with the different components and flavors. We decided we are simple dessert-ers. He's pretty happy with a brownie and I am pretty happy with a handful of chocolate chips. We think next time we will try the fondue or one of the chocolate drinks. As for now, I don't want any sweets for the next week.

3 comments:

  1. I would have finished yours for you :) I am so jealous of all these fun things you are doing! Glad you are having a great time!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh man I don't even want to think about that cuz I'd be sick. I had one and a half brownies at meghan's instead of one fourth and I had to come home and lay in bed

    ReplyDelete
  3. Ok so I don't know if it's because we couldn't afford to go to Max Brennar's when we were in NYC, but it's funny because just the other day I saw some at this store and was like oh my gosh! I have to buy it! And me going to Wicked...I feel like I'm making up for the things I wish I could've afforded back then. It looks like you guys are getting to do so much fun stuff there!!!

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...